How to fight against dark circles effectively and sustainably.

Dark circles, the skin is physiologically mature from the age of 20 years. As you know, dark circles are more visible in the eyes because it is at this level that the skin is thinner and fragile. There are several types of dark circles:


Hereditary dark circles

Unfortunately it is in the genes and there is almost nothing to do except to limit the fat intake, for example to avoid make-up removing oils.

Dark circles with pockets

Our skin is hydrophilic, it is made of lipid and water, basically she does not know what to do with fat so she stagnates pocket-shaped under the eyes. It’s important to learn how to drain your skin to reduce puffiness.

“Blue” Circles

Blue Circles are often synonymous with venous problems. The vessels are a bit dilated and it shows under a very thin skin. It is advisable to strengthen the walls with moisturizing products based on horse chestnut or vine (such as Caudalie products).

“Brown” circles

Brown circles are often synonymous with problems of water retention; Moisturize and drain (like dark circles with puffiness) by doing exercises:

Put your middle finger and forefinger at the inner and outer corner of each eye, exert pressure by keeping your eyes open and pushing the eyelid as high as possible. The effort sometimes causes the trembling of the skin under the fingers, it is normal. Release and repeat this exercise 10 times.

My advice to avoid or delay all these small problems:

-Buy a soothing lotion for the eyes, I advise lotions with chamomile or rose.

– Invest in a moisturizing eye cream that you apply with your index finger inside to the outside. Especially use your ring finger and not the index or middle finger because you would put too much pressure on your eye and this can cause wrinkles in the long run.

Comment lutter contre les cernes efficacement et de manière durable.

Les cernes, la peau est physiologiquement mature à partir de l’âge de 20 ans. Comme vous le savez, les cernes sont plus visibles au niveau des yeux car c’est à ce niveau que la peau est plus fine et fragile. Il existe plusieurs sortes de cernes:


Les cernes héréditaires

Malheureusement c’est dans les gênes et il n’y a presque rien a faire à part limiter les apport gras, par exemple éviter les huiles démaquillantes.

Les cernes avec des poches

Notre peau est hydrophile, elle est faite de lipide et d’eau, en  gros elle ne sait pas trop quoi faire avec du gras donc elle le stagne en forme de poche sous les yeux. Il est important d’apprendre à drainer votre peau pour réduire les poches.

Les cernes “bleus”

Les cernes bleus sont souvent synonymes de problèmes veineux. Les vaisseaux sont un peu dilatés et cela se voit sous une peau très fine. Il est conseillé de renforcer les parois avec des produits hydratants à base de marron d’Inde ou de vigne (comme les produits Caudalie).

Les cernes marrons”

Les cernes marrons sont souvent synonymes de problèmes de rétentions d’eau; Il faut hydrater et drainer (comme les cernes avec les poches) en faisant des exercices: 

Poser votre majeur et index au coin interne et externe de chaque oeil,  exercer une pression en gardant les yeux ouverts et pousser la paupière le plus haut possible. L’effort occasionne parfois le tremblement de la peau sous les doigts, c’est normal. Relâcher et recommencer 10 fois cet exercice. 

Mes conseils pour éviter ou retarder tous ces petits problèmes:

-Acheter une lotion apaisante pour les yeux, je vous conseille des lotions à base de camomille ou de rose.

– Investisser dans une crème contour des yeux hydratante que vous appliquerez avec votre index de l’intérieur vers l’extérieur. Surtout utiliser votre annulaire et non l’index ou le majeur car vous exerceriez trop de pression sur votre œil et cela peut engendrer des rides sur le long terme.